It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that various human beings have some capabilities since birth, such as having inborn art of singing. On the other hand, it is also believed by several that it is possible for anyone to learn some art and become a great player or artist. In my opinion, both the given scenarios are possible and rationale because majority of famous entertainers have not obtained any professional training owning to their inherited talents while others, obviously have learned the craft after beginning. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail. There are numerous artists with unbelievable dancing skills, and that too without any prior training. This is to say that, people are God-gifted with several different talents from creation. Moreover, these skills may be obtained by them due to some genetic modification. To exemplify, African athletes are known to have highest strength and stamina, and that has been achieved through evolution. As a consequence, the newborns receive these abilities from their parents as hereditary. Thus, it is not wrong to say and believe that inherent art is gifted to a few people. Similarly, several people have acquired certain talents after obtaining training from experts. In other words, it is certainly feasible to achieve any art after birth, through coaching or other suitable methods. For instance, In 2010 in India, the famous actress 'Nalini Gupta' was awarded with a Bharat Ratna award for her brilliant dancing skills. Although it was her sudden decision to learn the traditional dance form ' Bharatnatyam' from Southern India, at the age of 28. Hence, she was lacking any hereditary talent for dancing, but still managed to learn and master it. To conclude, It is plainly undeniable that one may have certain skills from birth, however, numerous people have been able to achieve these abilities through hard work and learning. Thus, I believe that such things co-exists.