In the past, most people spent their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better?

In recent years, the trend of changing profession is highly common in youngsters to the great extend. A growing number of advocates postulate that this change is beneficial; however, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this discourse will delve into both viewpoints, and subsequently, will explore whether the plus points supersede the pitfalls, accordingly. Admittedly, the school of thought that supports that having one career for the lifetime is better than choosing couples of professions. The rationale behind this justification might be that acquired experience is needed while getting a transfer at domestic or international level. Consequently, an individual can also earn name and fame along with high salaries since adding more years in current profession gives a handsome amount of salary. Moreover, older generation does not accept the changes in technology and communication systems which leads to stick at one position even if they want to change their career. To exemplify, a survey published by The University of Auckland, 30% older people cannot invite the risk to challenge the current job due to fear of not getting a command over new changes. However, taking a look from the flip side, could the change in occupation makes a person more knowledgeable and enough prosperous, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that the younger generation is more adaptive to accept new challenges with the inventions of information and technology aspect. The reasons behind this validation might be the use of the internet and technology more in the daily lives along with the effect of globalization which directly lead to learn any kind of lesson. As a result of this, youth is attracted towards various kinds of careers rather than one occupation and by doing this they can earn money in short time with learning new skills. To epitomize, in India, 40% youngsters of today's are seeking more opportunities to develop all kinds of proficiency to challenge their potential. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that old people do not accept the trend of changing the career; whereas for the young population, it is indeed to have more than one role in this contemporary era. Thus, it is obvious that the boons override the gloomy aspect.