In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In a world that is far more globalised than ever before, vehicle transportation is one of the most controversial issues today. While some people argue that huge amount of cash should be allotted to building high speed railways, others think that cash should be spent on renovating the current public transportation. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on both points of view and extend my full support to the former view. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that the government should allocate a significant amount of fund on a new speed train railway. The main reason for believing this is probably the importance of time. In other words, they say time is gold so every second is precious, also commuting by outdated transit means is time consuming and exhausting. One good illustration for this is fast transportation can encourage people to use more public transit than before that will result in traffic congestion reduction and clean air. As travelling has become a daily routine nowadays, a second reason supporting this argument might be the new high speed train that offers services to its passenger composing like comfortable seats and on-board services. Therefore, it is easy to see that why their argument has gained support. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that government is responsible for preserving and improving existing public transit. Firstly, people expect their payments to the government will allot to the projects that provide more convenience for the citizens, not to be wasted on such a project that will be probably abandoned someday in the future. Being said that, wealth should be spent on the current public transit enhancements. Secondly, it is also believed that the fund gained from people should be spent on a variety of sections. While other potions are far from an appropriate level, large sums of fund wasted to construct new amenities such as very fast trains instead. Thus, it goes without saying that their viewpoint is credible and realistic. To conclude, this essay examined many expenditures on new railway construction and old public transit improvement. In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, I believe, authorities do not have to lose focus on new technologies and should use it to build new facilities to make a modern city that would bring more ease to people’s lives.