Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the hike in fuel rates is considered to play key role in the environment and traffic sophistication, since it can prevent the vehicle usage owing to high rates. In my opinion, the rise in fuel rates can be proved vital solution, whereas the other steps such as increasing buses and launching of electronic vehicle might prove as effective. Undoubtedly, the most prevailing reason behind the rise in fuel cost for the solution is to limit the affordable expenses. This is because everybody earns a certain amount of income, therefore the prevention of the unnecessary travelling may be caused by boosting up petrol rates, which could restrict huge transportation as well as the emission of gases. Such as, if the teacher has a salary of rupees 35,000, who spends 7000 on transportation, hike is rates will make herself to limit the travelling and bear her home expenditure. Consequently, the hiked rates of engine play a key role in reducing the traffic along with pollution. Furthermore, the other measures can also contribute significantly. Firstly, the introduction of a bus, which carries at least 18 passengers and charges low rent may encourage the public to avail and reduce their vehicle usage to save expenses. For instance, if an employee earns 70,000 rupees and spends 9000 on convenience, the cheap travelling of a bus may attract him and save his income. Moreover, the electronic vehicles are emission free mode of transport, thus, the atmosphere along with air quality will not be affected. Hence, the electrical transportation and a bus provide incredible solution to traffic and pollution. In conclusion, the transport congestion and environmental problems can be resolved significantly by boosting up the petrol prices, but the measure to introduce the mission free transport and buses can also contribute importantly. Given this situation, it is recommended that authorities should consider these steps in resolving the important daily life problem.