Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological revolutions have changed the way, an individual conducts their life. However, some people have the opinion that, older innovation in technologies has greater benefits as compared to current development in it. I totally disagree with this opinion and believe that, it depends on the society's attitude, how they use this invention of technology for benefitting their life. In the 19th century, when the industrial revolution took place, the way in which the people managed their life, had changed in a more positive way. For instance, changes took place in how people use transportation by the advent of cars, trains, airplanes, also level of comfort of people also increased and they also started to enjoy the changes in the world and people used it in positive way rather than negative way and that is the reason why people consider the older technology as much more advantageous. Therefore, from these we can say that, the technological invention of the past has a much more positive impact on the social life of the society. On the other hand, in the recent past, there has been an internet revolution, which has made life much simpler and easier. For example, with the help of one click, we can do lots of things like controlling a plane, transaction of money can be done, learning is possible on world wide web, all the information is available on it and many more, but the problem is, people are using it in much negative way, and that is the real complication, not the technology, they are using for creation of virus, nuclear and atomic bombs, hacking the bank accounts of peoples. Hence, from these we can say that, creation of recent technology is a boon, but it should be used with proper concise, for the harmony of the people and not for the destruction of the people's life. In conclusion, there is no issue in the recent development of technology as people say that the technology of the past was much better. These recent technology are the best inventions of all time, but the only problem is that, more people are using it for negative purpose rather than positive development.