The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that online shopping is gaining popularity. However, I disagree that this will cause all the brick and mortar store to close down in the future. I think that the experience of purchasing something directly from a traditional shop is still more enjoyable. As compared to online shopping, I am able to touch and feel the item I am about to buy directly in the shop that I visit. For example, it is hard to know whether a pair of shoe fit my feet perfectly just by browsing their images. Furthermore, the colour of the shoe that is shown on the internet is usually inaccurate as compared to the actual product. I have been disappointed several times when I received the shoe that I bought online just to find out that the blue colour was darker from what I had seen on the website. Other than that, buying from shops in the shopping centre is also faster and safer. Although the process of ordering online is faster, but usually it takes several days for the item to get delivered. In addition, there is also some risk associated with the delivery service, as it might get delayed or even the item might get damaged during the transportation process. In terms of safety, purchasing something from a seller that I do not see can be risky. For instance, some online sellers might be sending me fake goods, and they might misuse the credit card and personal information that I provided during the transaction. In conclusion, even though e-commerce is increasing in number, I do not think that it will cause the traditional shops to cease operating.