Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In Contemporary Era, travellers are passionate to explore unusual destinations to gain a new experience. These sites such as the Antarctica, the Sahara and many others are gaining more attention from Holiday makers due to various unconventional factors. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of these peculiar areas. To begin with, the asset of visiting these destinations is that it boosts the economy of these areas as many tourists visit them, which ultimately result in the generation of employment making the local communities independent. In continuation, these areas give the travellers thrilling and adventurous experience along with the satisfaction of a visit, which is amiss at popular destination even after spending on expensive packages. For example, In Antarctica apart from snow and snow related activities, one can experience a stay in an igloo as well as sighting the penguins, a pole bears which cannot be seen in other snow capped destination. On the flip side, the demerits of visiting these destinations are that travellers need to be extra cautious about their health and need to carry essential medical supplies with them as the climatic conditions are extreme. In addition, visits to these places requires long term planning to arrange the pre –requisite for the trip. For example, travellers need to practice to live without water for continuous days as there is scarcity of water in the Sahara desert. To conclude, even though these destinations are engrossing and are worthwhile, still there are perilous elements while visiting such places which cannot be disregarded.