Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion

Some organizations have introduced a new system, where the staff is able to report to their duties from their homes. Firstly, this essay will explain what are the benefits, and secondly, it will describe the downsides of working from home. To embark upon, the freedom of reporting to work from home, allows an employee to remain protected from certain diseases. In these days, where the pandemic has resulted in lockdown of all the world, the approach of working from home has resulted in keeping the employees safe, as well as keeping the company's operation to run smoothly. For example, it has been observed that, the companies who had already implemented the system of working from home, were successful in running their operations during the pandemic. In addition, this approach has helped employees to spend all of their time at work, and save travel time, which would ultimately increase an employee's productivity. However, due to lack of workplace environment, and more social activities at home could cause the company's employees to lose focus on their work. Because of the presence of family and children at home, it is more difficult to concentrate on work. Furthermore, it could also bring difficulties in communicating effectively with colleagues and line managers. Keeping in touch through the internet might be useful, but not as efficient as discussing anything in person, which could reduce the efficiency of company meetings. For instance, it has been observed that, having discussions with team members using software such as Microsoft Teams has proved to be less efficient compared to the ones, which were done in the office. To conclude, I believe that reporting to work from home has many bright sides like safety of employees, and more time given to work. On the other hand, there are certain downsides such as lack of focus, and being not able to communicate effectively.