Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that the interviewer asks a large number of questions from the candidate, including personal and professional data, such as their marital status and hobbies. It is considered by some that these types of information are essential and useful. While there are others who think that it is not necessary. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why sharing personal information is helpful to take the right decision. On the one hand, according to some that inquiring about personal data is not relevant for the task. In other words, qualification and experience are the primary part of any job. For example, for the position of an accountant, it is not significant to know whether the candidate is married or single, either he plays sports or not. In fact, what matters is the skills and experience. Therefore, it is not important to disclose the personal statement. On the other hand, many think that sharing personal information is beneficial and related. In other words, there are some specific jobs having the prerequisite of inquiring questions related to personal data. For example, the employment of an Audit Dept required frequent travelling in other cities of a country. Even though, sometimes it is also required from one country to another country for a long period of time. Therefore, it is essential to know about the marital status of whether the candidate is married or single. If he is married, then he is not going to accept this kind of appointment. To summarize, in my opinion, and it is believed that collecting intelligence helps an employer to make a better decision for the betterment of the organization.