Some employers want to contact their staff at all times. Does this development have more advantages then disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more employees tend to be engaged in a working process even during their off-work time, days off and vacations. This trend has already let to the increase of productivity of the companies, although the staff considers that this innovation ruins their personal life. Presently managers of the companies and enterprises would like to gain more profits, though permanent engagements of the company’s employees into coordination and communication. Whether a member of the company’s team at work or at home, he or she can efficiently and conveniently commit to the well being of the company with the help of modern devices. As a result, enterprises and small companies are able to promptly respond to changing market conditions and operate smoothly, which gives them an advantage over their competitors. While this is a positive introduction for the employers there is a crucial drawback for regular working staff and clerks. When they are permanently involved in a workflow and are being available and on-line 24/7 their work- life balance tends to get unhealthy and negatively influence their private life as well as their general life satisfaction. For example, studies show that the quality of life of a person who works during his leisure time is significantly lower than the one of an employee who is not contacted by the boss on holidays. The first group of employees is prone to heart diseases more often and regularly exposed to stress. In conclusion, while corporations benefit from their stuff engaged in a workflow all the time, this mode of work is disadvantageous for employees and triggers their diseases and life dissatisfaction. I believe that off-work time is an essential right of all workers and their private life should not be violated by their management and coworkers.