In many places, people’s life style is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships.

In these days and ages, it is true that people’s lifestyle has changed significantly. These changes bring about some benefits. However, I believe that the merits it offers are outweighed by its demerits. On one hand, the new lifestyle has some certain values. Firstly, in terms of the economy. Normally, the husband is the breadwinner of the family and the wives stay at home and take good care of their children as well as do all the domestic tasks. However, under the influence of the foreign cultures, these days women can also bring home the bacon and partly contribute to the well-being of the family. In addition, since the total income of the family is increased, not only they are able to have a better living standard, but the children are also provided with a more quality education system. On the other hand, I suppose the drawbacks of the shifting in behaviour would eclipse those analysed advantages. This is highly exemplified by the reduction of family bonding time. As the matter of fact, since the parents are busy focusing on their jobs, the time that they spend with their children and family in general will be shortened. As the result, their kids will lack of attention as well essential education from their parents, and they might end up being spoiled kids. Furthermore, the sentimental between the husband and wife will eventually go down because they do not spend enough of quality time together and this can lead to an unwanted result, which is divorced. In conclusion, the upside of the new way of living is undeniable. Nevertheless, I would stand my point that the drawbacks of this behaviour are more significant.