The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In present scenario, Individuals are willing to set-up their own business rather than working as an employee. There are many reasons behind this scenario of self employment, though there are some deficits which is unavoidable. This essay will not be just discuss what can be the probable reasons behind choosing self employment, but also some deficits regarding the same in following paragraphs. Admittedly, there are many possible reasons that people choose to be self-employed than that of working in any well-known organizations. Out of all the most anticipated one is, they can choose their work hours of their own convenience. To elaborate, If people are working in any of the companies then, they might not be provided with flexibility in work hours. However, if a person is the owner, then they can do their job at their convenient time without following the orders of the higher authorities. The another prime benefit is, if there is profit obtained in the business than a person can enjoy it without sharing whilst, if an individual is working in any one of the organizations then the benefit will happen to the entire company but they will give only some part of its profit in the form of appreciation. Clearly, there are obviously some disadvantages in self-employment. Firstly, Individuals should be a good risk taker, as there are few chances that business may be in loss and that a person alone have to tackle with this problem arose. Secondly, there might not be rich available of the fundings and raw materials which is prerequisite for the business. In conclusion, there is probably a reason like flexibility in work hours and enjoying profit, why people choose self-employment over working under any of the organizations. Nevertheless, there are downsides that individuals have to face loss in business alone and possibly may not get fundings as they require for the smooth running of their business.