lnterviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not of reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To whom extend do you agree or disagree?

Many multinational and national companies select their staff after a lot of research. In that face to face interaction is the prime site for an employee hiring. Although, it is considered by few that interview is not an appropriate way of filling the vacancy and there are more reliable sources. However, I mostly disagree with the view. My point is justified further. If it was easy to crack an interview of reputed establishments, then everyone might had got a place in each corporation. Moreover, it is not a piece of cake for all, it needs courage, dedication along with proper knowledge because all true colours flow out in front of interviewers. One of the many criteria judged is, crammed theory. For example, when a person is given a complicated situation and asked how will they put their learning into an action. Such is the time when the stars start surrounding around the head, because all they remember is what the theory says, but do not know the real life application of that intelligence. Thus, the individual gets rejected as they do not need a book, but a human engine to run their machines. Furthermore, other criteria to qualify is, communication skills. For example, if a product is needed to be sold, then the buyers should be provided with as best offer as possible, just for company profit. Whatever, the business it is running, the best way to buy or sell products is negotiation with the way of talking and persuading them with some schemes. In addition, introsceptiner also notes the practical exposure and change of facial express. For example, expressions like lies, fear, worry, anxiety and the capability of a man. The capability of a person is also judged by his past interest and achievements until now. On the contrary, the era has changed and continuation of age old methods of employee acceptance needs a change. This can be bought by replacing the system with either questionnaire pamphlet or multiple short tests. For example, all the interviewing questions, exam can be taken or else multiple different field exam. By this the need for interview will also not arise and the manager can fully check the person, along with saving their time. To conclude, the new system can be introduced, but interviews cannot be replaced by those methods, as it is the most reliable source for knowing a person thoroughly.