Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that getting a university degree is the key to securing a good job. However, some people think that having an experience and acquiring soft skills is better. In my opinion, being a university graduate is essential for academic and professional jobs while gaining an experience and soft skills is more useful in business. To start with, it is often thought by by some people that finishing university studies will guarantee an excellent job. In other words, students choose to attend higher schooling as they think it will give them an advantage among others. Moreover, normally, to be accepted by reputable universities, strict standards and criteria are required. As a result, more students are interested in applying for tertiary education it is commonly thought that they provide high quality and better learning services. On the other hand, some people believe that possessing an experience and soft skills, such as communication and leadership skills, is more vital in seeking a job. This is true for some positions which require a certain or relevant background to be accepted for a position. In addition, some companies obliged candidates to take a personality or problem solving exams to assess their interpersonal attributes. This means that candidates with strong soft skills are in high demand for many different types of jobs. Finally, in my opinion, whether someone has a higher degree or massive training and skill set, it still depends on one's chosen career path. For example, when pursuing doctorate or teaching jobs, higher knowledge is fundamental as it involves various theoretical and intellectual aspects. In comparison, public speaking and decision making are critical for managerial or consultant jobs. In conclusion, having an advanced education or being experienced are both crucial depending on the career one is willing to take. Thus, people should be certain on what profession they would want to do in the future so they can focus on each learning and skills that it demands.