Some people say that technology such as mobile phones (cell phones) is destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of people whom have their own cell phone rocket dramatically in the last years. Consequently, many people concern about how widely the use of technology affects the socialization. In my perspective, the overuse of technology has been harmful for relationship among people. Of course that technology has been useful for majority of fields around the world. In addition, the growth in use of devices such as mobile phones was significant comparing at least ten years. Therefore, these devices had coming up among people earlier than few years ago. For instance, it is possible notice in public places such as shopping mall, many kids with their own cell phone playing on several programs created specially to children and infants “have some fun” alone. Hence, apps have been created to reach each specific age and cover all people who want to stay away from others. Another point to consider is that social media has been contributing for social distancing in a silent way. For example, these days on birthdays, people replace an embrace or a phone call for text messages and emoji which was created also to make conversations shorter. Even more, there are distinct virtual cards developed to sum up what to say on special days. Furthermore, it seems that the use of technology has making people unconsciously stay far from families and friends and sometimes cannot notice that it happen. To conclude, technology and social media seems to be the mainly reason to provide a crack on social interaction. However, the further use of these things and high tech lifestyle seems to continue increasing in next years.