In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is fact that people around the world are still starving to death.Even though science is growing bigger and faster modern technologies are being invented for agricultural use.In this essay I will be discussing about its causes and what can be done about this problem. Major causes for starvation is poverty and rapidly increase in population growth.Population is growing rapidly and thus demand for food is also increasing, in todays modern world science is inventing anonymous advances in agriculture.Technologies are being made, but in remote areas, farmers are still using rudimentary techniques, thus the production of food is low.Many farmers lack knowledge of advance technologies and thus they do not choose to use it. Advanced technologies are being done, but many farmers are not privileged and advance technologies mean adoption cost is high and thus they cannot afford it.Despite of advance technologies natural calamities like flood, extreme rainfall and drought in some counties like Africa and some part of India can't be controlled.No technology is made to prevent problems like this. The problem regarding the same topic can be solved by giving government subsidies for underprivileged farmers so that they can adapt new advance technologies and use it to produce more and more food.Causes like the natural calamities government needs to work on technologies, developing how to prevent problem like flood and drought as well as.Government needs to provide proper knowledge and guidance on how using modern technologies can help personal growth as well as government growth.