Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development??

Transportation worldwide is entirely dependent on the fossil fuels such as coal, oil, and natural gas as a source of energy. Considering the depletion of these fossil fuels and harmful effects on the atmosphere, some countries promote the usage of natural energy resources, and I agree that it is a positive step. This essay will discuss the benefits of using natural sources of energy before arriving at a logical conclusion. To embark upon, natural resources are affordable and always available sources of energy. Firstly, Fossil fuels, which provide power to our transportation system, is costly, and hence, makes it almost impossible for all the people to afford a vehicle for their commute. In addition, owing to the regress use of coal, petrol, and natural gases, these sources are on the verge of depletion. Therefore, this is the correct time to think about alternative ways of energy sources. For example, according to scientific research, oil tanks in Saudi countries, which are the primary source of petrol and diesel, are going to be empty in the next few decades. Therefore, natural resources such as wind, coal, and solar energy are the best alternatives owing to their everlasting availability and affordability. Furthermore, these natural resources will help to maintain the ecological balance. Fossil Fuels are used in excess worldwide, and its usage emits harmful chemicals in the atmosphere and hence increases the pollution level. As a result, it has detrimental effects on human health and causes harmful incurable diseases such as lung cancer. Moreover, these toxic emitting gases cause depletion of the ozone layer, and thus, increase the greenhouse effect. On the flip side, natural sources of energy do not have such harmful effects, and therefore, assists in maintaining the natural balance. To conclude, considering the exhaustion of petrol and diesel, and their negative impacts on nature and society, I am personally of the opinion that usage of alternate sources of energy, which is affordable and has considerably less harmful effects on the environment, is a beneficial step.