Men and women employed in full-time jobs have to share evenly household chores and caring for children at home. Do you agree or disagree?

The idea of sharing the household chores between dual-income couples arouses controversy among the general public. While some people insist that men are exempt from these responsibilities, I strongly believe that in modern life, both sexes are on equal footing in household duties. One of the reasons for sharing housework between males and females is to promote gender equality. A stereotype that has existed for a long time is that men are so busy with outside work to earn money to support their families that they are unable to fulfill put in effect fulfil household jobs, despite willingness. Nevertheless, with more and more women becoming successful in their careers thanks to their knowledge and skills, it is inevitable that men are supposed to partly shoulder the duties. Additionally, when couples share the responsibilities of domestic life, they set a good example for their children. Born and growing up in families with equal sharing of mothers and fathers, children will learn the value of empathy and hold less discrimination against any sex. Nevertheless, many people argue that this trend has certain downsides to it. Since men seldom take an active role in doing housework, according to the customs of many countries, they are less experienced in dealing with household tasks. As a result, they may end up doing these jobs in a less perfect way compared to women, which could contribute to some unnecessary quarrels between partners, hindering family bonds. However, the likelihood of this happens is not high since wives can offer some tips and guidance to their husbands when they learn to share household chores, which in contrast could improve the quality of their marital life. In conclusion, I believe working couples should be encouraged to share the responsibilities of their day-to-day life since it reduces sexism in society and children could receive worthy character traits from their parents.