In most part of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

As a developing country, Vietnam is enjoying rapid economic growth, the evidence of which can be seen in all major cities whose streets are teeming with thousands of vehicles of all kinds. This complex problem emerges from a plethora of reasons, and possible measures are being put forward to tackle the issue. It is the fact that city dwellers are most vexed by the problem of traffic congestion. The scenes of roads being packed with numerous vehicles could be attributed to a number of reasons. One is the population boom and a soaring number of vehicles exceeds the capacity of current roads, especially in big cities. In addition, the lack of decent traffic infrastructure in many areas is another rationale that leads to the status quo. This situation undoubtedly leaves a blemish on the national image and results in traffic problems invariably ensue. Each year, thousands of people die or get injured in road accidents, not to mention the incalculable property damage. Some approaches should be taken by the government to address this problem. To begin with, the construction of roads and transportation infrastructure should be given more focus since a well-developed traffic system help regulate the flow of vehicles and avoid the gridlock issues. Another feasible solution is to encourage the use of public transport systems such as buses or trains. This could be achieved by providing a reliable service and reducing the price of tickets to make it more affordable for the average person. In conclusion, the problem of increased traffic volume in big cities stems from various reasons and have undoubtedly brought detrimental impacts on the residents' life. Hence, the improvement of traffic infrastructure and a well-developed public transport system should be implemented to tackle this problem.