Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes.What are the disadvantages and advantages of this trend?

Although in the past people loved to take responsibility of their grandparent whilst in the modern era, the situation has drastically changed as now people send their relatives to responsibility houses.The reason may be behind this trend are financial problems and migration.As we know, if anything, have merit, then definitely it will have demerits too.In the following paragraphs, I will explore the both in detail. Looking firstly at the positives, by sending them into these centres, results in their proper treatment, no burden on their family and interaction with the same agents.The significant advantage is that the proper responsibility of them in these hospitals as they provide all amenities that are good for health. For instance, having lift location near or direction toward the left side; i.e. the side to the north when a person or object faces east left for them even elevators in these places, making their life more convenient, but in homes they have to use use stairs. Secondly, they can expand their love and knowledge to other people that are of the same age group.By taking and enjoying with them automatically increase their happiness, which in turn help them to improve their lives and also no burden on families. In contrast, if they live with their family, maybe they feel boar and sad, due to hectic and busy lifestyle of the younger generation and not present most of time at home. Thus, centres help them to expand their friend zone and proper care. Nevertheless, they face many things like depression and loneliness due to the strong bond with their families, especially with grand children that always hurt, then internally as they miss their heavily that result in tension. Moreover, the sentiments with family is too precious and nobody can better take care of older people than their family members as they live with them for many years.A recent study in London has revealed that 67% of old age people died due to lack of love thereby, endure from anxiety. In conclusion, although this trend has some disadvantages like depression, but if their loved one meets them weekly then eventually will decrease their depression level, despite of that advantages have played a crucial role.