some people feel that entertainers (stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. do you agree or disagree? which other types of job should be highly paid?

Some school of thought strongly posits that celebrities in the entertainment industry receive huge amount of money. Notwithstanding, this discourse will delve into the rationale behind this occurrence and, why i refers to the speaker or writer I personally consent to the hilt that other professionals such as: teachers and medical professionals should be paid higher money. Apparently, a growing number of people postulate that entertainers receive higher remuneration; and I strongly accede to this. These people only perform using their talents, but do not contribute hugely to the basic needs of life. The most crucial needs such as food, good health facilities and so on; such, they should not be financed too much as celebrities contribute little or nothing to the society. A recent article from RTE reported that wages paid to the executants in Norway decreased and this helped the nation to channel the fund to other sectors thereby improving their health education sectors. Thus, it is without doubt that entertainment stars should receive lower fees. However, in contrast, the funds should be diverted to teachers; this in-turn will substantially increase their morale and dedication to the work. These people spend a great deal of time raising children from kindergarten to tertiary level, they desire every monetary compensation. Additionally, the majority of those artistes pass through some sort of educational system; thus, teachers should be regarded as an important tool in society by paying them hugely. To exemplify, according to a published report from The Irish Daily Times, it was reported that 85% of Irish performers attended college before choosing their career in music and sports. Furthermore, health professionals such as: doctors, nurses and so on contribute immensely to society; the rationale is that they sacrifice their valuable time; and are dedicated to serving humanity. So, these people need to be paid huge wages as compared to executants in the entertainment industry. Take for instance, in this ongoing pandemic of corona virus, all entertainments in the world were put on hold whereas, medical personnel continued to risk and work to save mankind. Therefore, all these are the reason why they should be paid more fund. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, I strongly reiterate and support the few people who postulate that artistes are paid hugely and, I personally suggest that such income should be directed to teachers and health personnel.