All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Children's future is a great concern for their parents. Many individuals argue about whether skills should be taught in schools or variety of subjects, to lead students for a better future. I believe that both skills and subjects are important. On the one hand, some people support the opinion that skills should be taught in schools as they are of great importance in children's further learing. For example, reading, writing, listening and speaking are the basic skills which each student should possess. If kids does not have these skills they will be unable to do anything else as these skills are the root of learning. Moreover, intellectual and cognitive skills are also crucial for children for attaining successful career. These abilities should be taught to them in school because in that phase they can easily absorb them. In contrast, if they will have to learn these skills in their later phase, they will not be able to develop them. That's why schools should arrange skills courses. On the other hand, many people believe that teaching variety of subjects should be given more importance. One view could be, having so many options to choose from, it is easy for children to opt their subjects of interest. When they will be taught all the subjects during their school time, they will have enough time to figure out their area of interest and can pursue their career in that stream. Another point is, content subjects such as music, art and literature are being studied in the schools then children having talents in these types of fields will be easily identified and will get their tertiary education on their chosen fields. Due to these facts, people consider teaching subjects in the schools important. In conclusion, I think that skills are the basic foundation of the students learning and subjects provide range of interests from which they can choose their career, so both skills are subjects are crucial for the children.