Some people prefer one on one lesson while others like group lessons. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that due to advanced technology, incredible changes have been made in teaching methods over the last few years. Although some people argue that one on one lesson is beneficial for the students, I, however, agree with those who are of opinion that group lessons are more advantageous as it helps in improving the overall development of the students. On the one hand, it is believed by some people that private lessons are effective for the learner. This is because some students tend to understand the concept only when it is personally taught by the tutor. Hence, adopting such a teaching method often leads to a better understanding between tutor and learner. As a result, students able to solve any query effortlessly. For example, a survey by Harvard University in May 2020 reported that despite being weak, the majority of students did excel in mathematics owing to personal attention from the tutor. However, such students often find it challenging to mingle with other students and do not give them a chance to grow their friendship. Therefore, this gives me a valid reason not to agree with this view. On the other hand, it is thought by some people that group sessions are helpful for the students since overall development can be improved. To elucidate, in group lessons all students require to share their perspective and by has this done, they this do they not only get rid of fear and anxiety, but also improve skills, such as leadership, communication and conflict management. Hence, it helps in bringing overall development in students, and such students do not have to face any phobia issues. For example, recent news by the BBC revealed that 20% of American students who did homeschooling faced many issues in group learning while going to university than those who did group session. Therefore, I agree with the view that group lessons are more beneficial for students. In conclusion, although one on one lessons are essential to interpret the concept explicitly and students get good grades, doing group sessions, students can learn other skills which would be used in the workplace in the future.