An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

The increase in consumption of junk food and carbonated drinks has caused children to put on extra weight, which leads to obesity. Firstly, this essay will explain the drawbacks of children being overweight, and secondly, it will describe the solution to avoid such situation. To embark upon, eating food such as burgers and pizza which have the minimum amount of the nutrition, and are less hygienic, often weakens the immune system, which results in more diseases affecting the children's health. For example, it has been observed that children eating more from restaurants, tend to get sick more than those who eat at their homes. In addition, it has been medically proven that obesity brings laziness in the children. They are not able to perform well in studies, as well as don't take part in physical activities, which ultimately affects their health. However, there are some methods to stop children from eating unhealthy food. Parents could play a role in letting children eat at home, by making the dishes of their choice. Children usually want to eat from outside because they don't get to eat what they like, at their homes. For instance, it has been noticed that, children usually tend to eat from outside because they are tired of eating routine food done at their homes. Furthermore, school syllabus should include such subjects which educate children about the benefits of eating at home. These subjects should teach them about the effects of eating a diet full of nutrition, and should also describe the consequences of eating restaurant food. To conclude, obesity causes adverse health effects such as weaker body’s defence mechanism, and causes laziness in children which would affect them in the long time. On the other hand, parents could do their part to let their children stay away from less hygienic food, and children should be taught at school about the health advantages of eating food at home.