Nowadays, more teenagers want to become actors or singers. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that there is more and more teenagers desire to become celebrities. While there are various reasons that make them feel like that, it is actually a negative development. This essay will put forward causes of this phenomena and its effects. The main cause of the matter is that teenager's desire to imitate the wealthy and elegant lives of stars. In recent years, with the development of the social media, people have more opportunities to approach the celebrities’ lives. Facts also show that the number of sole programs related to private life of celebrities outweighs other kinds of program due to the warmer advocates as well as the growth in the number of young audiences. Therefore, a flashy life is the typical reason and goal for the majority of teenagers to become singers and actors. Nevertheless, this trend causes negative influence not only for teenagers but also to the whole society. The art industry requires people a variety of skills in or a high demand of of beauty so that the chance of success for teenagers for this sector is trivial. Furthermore, if too many youngsters pursue this career, it will lead to the lack of workers in other industries. Hence, the national economy of a country would weaken due to the unequally in distribution in sectors. In the final analysis, it is clear that the majority of teenagers today desire to become singers and actors. However, it is undeniable that this trend causes the negative effects on teenagers and the entire society.