Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays issues about roads are becoming increasingly popular. It is thought by some smart people that government should invest more money into railways than roads. I partly disagree with this and in my point of view it would be better if authority made a contribution to both of them equally. There are certainly sample reasons to spend taxpayers' money on railways. Firstly, it is clear this type of transportation is safe and fast. In other words, by using it people can save time and they do not have to be worried about their safety. Secondly, trains do not emit poisonous gases which pollute air, while cars and buses do it anytime. Finally, trains do not get stuck in traffic, which means that people can reach their destinations in time. Better still, in most countries around the world, train fares are considerably lower than bus fares or taxi fares. On the flip side, we cannot forget about roads. In some areas of the world it is impossible construct and use railways. In addition, rail networks are not able to reach all corners and nooks of city or country. It is undeniable that majority of individuals own a car and look forward to luxury and convenience while commuting to the office, thus prefer to use their own vehicle rather than singing in for railways. Therefore the condition of roads should be paid attention and proper actions have to be taken to repair any damage on them. To sum up, it would be better if government considered both benefits and drawback of railways and roads, which are essential forms of transport system. Having a good transportation system in place is a preferred choice of almost every individual, which should be addressed by the administration.