Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people's lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of globalisation consumer items play a crucial role in the life of modern man. There are some drawbacks as well as the benefits of this phenomenon. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this trend in the subsequent paragraphs in an efficacious way. To commence with, modern man is not happy to do his own work by himself, instead of that, he prefers to work done by machines and gadgets. It barely allows him to use his own intelligence. Consequently, his mind got used to it and it stops working with itself the thing named or in question it. Moreover, work done by artificial intelligence is not always effective in comparison with human resources. For instance, people are using the air conditioner for the cool air. But, it causes numerous health issues, such as, skin problems, weak eyesight and nausea. On the other hand, it brings easiness in every kind of work. Machinery take a very short time to do a particular task while humans take more time with a small piece of work. In addition, there is no need to worry about weight carrying in industries, because technological instruments can lift them easily. For example, if a pilot of an aeroplane is not feeling good about its health, he can put the plane into auto- mode. He might rest for some time and then can get back to drive through the air. Furthermore, consumer goods are helpful in many other ways. Mobile phones are helpful in business dealings from the one corner of a particular country to another. To demonstrate, if a person is not available for a meeting mobiles can avail him by voice conferencing. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages of consumer resources, but there are also many advantages. Modern man cannot imagine life without consumer items. They have a huge effect on human life, also the easiest way of doing the tough work within minutes. Therefore, the advantages of artificial intelligence outweigh its drawbacks.