Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art requires the right of expression. I agree that for the development of innovative ideas and creativity, enough freedom should be given to artists but total freedom is not necessary. In its various forms, art holds great importance in the tradition as well as contributing to cultural enrichment. It allows an individual to express his or her emotions and that is only effective if a significant amount of freedom is allowed. Any piece of art is created with immense hard work, dedication and patience and so it deserves to be acknowledged and appreciated. Furthermore, many pieces of art have had religious and historical significance like The Last Supper by Leonardo Da Vinci, Mona Lisa, The Starry Night etc. Artists don't only express themselves, but their work also induces thought provoking ideas and messages in the minds of the audience like self-growth, mental health awareness, women empowerment, the essence of love etc. Also, many people are extremely talented and want to opt for the Arts as a profession. It is therefore important that freedom is provided so newcomers find it easier to adjust and express their ideas. However, the works should not leave a deep-rooted negative impact on the society. Some artworks reflect extreme violence and disturbance that affects the mind of young people. Sometimes people feel that artists do not take their religious sentiments into consideration and that can create chaos in the community. For example, an artist in India painted a naked Hindu goddess that caused great anger amongst the Hindu community. In conclusion, some form of freedom is essential for artists to flourish and promote their works as long as it does not impact the society negatively.