Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

There is no shadow of doubt that housing areas has aroused a lot of debates and conversations around it. Although some people opine that cities should create taller buildings, other believe that building places should be on a wider place. This essay will discuss the merits of both the views in detail and provide the opinion at the end. Admittedly, there are various benefits of constructing larger buildings. Firstly, already cities were running out of land, so they can save the same if they build larger buildings. To put in another way, one tall building can have a capacity to accommodate roughly 250 families. Another reason that needs to be considered is, building construction is cheap when compared to any other buildings. In other words, the construction cost of the build is solely divided among individual flat owners. In India, for example, people prefer to live in an apartment because of the benefits it provides. In short, saving land and money is the ultimate advantage of higher buildings. Despite the advantages above, there are serious disadvantages of constructing high buildings. One possible issue would be safety of residents should be considered. It is the responsibility of the building management to provide the several safety measures in order to escape from the accidents like fire. For example, it would be difficult to use when the fire is set, but this issue can be easily sorted out in the wider buildings. While constructing the wider homes safety of the individual is assured. Although wider home owners should bear the expenses of construction and house tax, safety of the people is assured in wider home. What is more? There is no neighbourhood problem. Therefore, comparable to tall building safety is achieved only in the wider buildings. To conclude, this essay has discussed the merits of both the views. Thus, in my opinion, of course, tall buildings can save the money and cost; however, wider building provides more safety and convenience.