In many countries, traditional food is replaced by international fast food. This has adverse effect families, individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that nowadays, fast foods have taken the place of local cuisines in many countries which have negative impacts on families, citizens and societies. I agree with this statement and will discuss why in the essay. First of all, traditional foods are naturally growing food of a particular area and hence are more suitable and healthier for the local people. Moreover, they contain all essential nutrients required for proper growth and development of a body and are according to the digestive system of the folks. On the other hand, fast foods are bad for health and are causing obesity in youngsters which further might cause several diseases like Type2 diabetes, and hypertension in individuals. According to a recent survey conducted by an NGO in the USA, 60-70% of American people are obese, and the main reason behind this is junk foods like pizzas and burgers. Consequently, unhealthy eateries could be linked directly to the deteriorating health of individuals and eventually, the whole society. Furthermore, this growing fast food trend has impacted the families too. In other words, people no longer eat together at homes with their families due to which family connections are fading away. For instance, the younger children these days prefer to eat out with their friends, instead of spending time with their families. While in the past, families used to cook meals at home and have them together and thus they were more connected with each other. In conclusion, fast food is detrimental to people’s health and is impacting individuals, families and societies adversely; therefore, I believe that folks should try to minimize their consumption. However, they should consume traditional meals and contribute to the development of a healthy society.