Many small businesses are being forced to close because they are unable to compete with multinational corporations. What problems does this cause and how can those problems be solved?

Small-scale industries have been shut down, as they struggle to survive in front of the Megacorporations. It can result in an, increased unemployment rate, therefore, the government should provide aid to facilitate the growth of micro-enterprises. This essay will discuss both- the impact of this issue, and a possible solution for the same. Firstly, the micro Industries generate numerous jobs for the young generation in the market. This is to say that, the closing of such factories will create many jobless people in society, and eventually may affect the overall economy of a nation. For instance, owing to demonetisation in 2009 in India, thousands of mini and micro organisations were closed, causing about 40% rise in the unemployment rate. Thus, many people lost their livelihood, which led to a decline in the country's GDP. Therefore, it is essential for the government to come up with some suitable schemes to help develop small businesses. In other words, funds and subsidies can be given to the entrepreneurs, so that they can survive in the global market. Furthermore, financial support will amplify the setup of new factories, and as well as will enhance the employment rate. To exemplify, under the scheme 'self-reliant India' launched in 2020, around 20,000 new micro industries were established in Northern India. Hence, the subsidy provided by the scheme motivated the public to open up new organisations. To conclude, shutting down of small scale factories can reduce the employability, therefore, financial aid is necessary to bring development in this sector.