Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction

Nowadays, the world has changed and developed into the era of the modern world. The visions of people are different. Some people think that a big salary is much more important than job satisfaction, while other people believe that job satisfaction is much more important than a big salary. From my point of view, I completely agree with the latter view and think that contentment is entirely necessary. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my opinion will be discussed in detail. To begin with, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment a feeling of satisfaction at having achieved your desires fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won’t enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interests will always bring pleasure and a feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices, not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it’s more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happier than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relationship between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put a salary in the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups and downs, he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, the advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.