In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Undoubtedly the traffic issues are often considered and observed as increased. Therefore, the authorities ought to consider it into an account and impose huge taxes on vehicle purchase along with investing to enhance the public conveyance. While this act is economical for the people and the environment, but would negatively in punctuality perspective. To begin with, imposing heavy taxes on vehicles may prevent an individual to prompt at necessary situation. Without a car, the timely arrival may be impossible in office and maintain their performance that causes a salary deduction owing to the late arrival. Furthermore, the health can also be affected in an emergency case such as accident, sudden heart attack that may lead a person to death. Consequently, the rising the automobile rates may result in serious consequences in both medical as well as professional life. Despite those plural of "this" these disadvantages, the new announcement is likely to provide an incredible favour to the environment and affordable. Similarly, every individual has limited income, whose certain part is spent on the fuel consumption; thereupon the introduction of cheap public transport will make affordable. For instance, a person with a salary of 25000 rupees spends 5000 on his car, which can be reduced. Moreover, the conveyance produces traffic congestion and toxic gases that waste the human’s time as well as hazardous for the ecosystem. Hence, private vehicle is not only sophisticated on roads, but also damages the atmosphere. In conclusion, the traffic problem as a major issue is an evident, while the resolution is beneficial for the environment and the average person, however it may also create obstacles for certain cases. Thus an issue must be tackled out in collaboration with public and Instead of raising the fares; the government should prepare a set of policies.