Traffic and housing problems could be solved if large companies, factories and their employees were relocated out of cities. Do you agree or disagree?

Since the dawn of industrialization, the establishment of factories and companies have led to growth to numerous problems. It is believed that as industrialization is surging day-by-day, relocating them to countryside areas can resolve the problems concerned with traffic and residential areas to a certain extent. I vehemently deemed that since setting up of industrialization in the city canters are responsible for these emerging issues, it can be resolved by taking this initiative. To begin with, because of myriad reasons, the problem of transportation congestion can be alleviated if corporate and manufacturing units are shifted to the outskirts of the cities. Primarily, as industries appeal constant movement of vehicles in the field 24 hours a day, congestion is prevalent in those places. To explicate, as industries require a lot of transportation not only for raw material, but also to deliver the finished products, constant rotation of heavy load vehicles is observed. Not only, goods, but also workforce travelling to these commercial hubs on daily basis soar the travel in the area. Therefore, migration of commercial sectors to suburbs can reduce the transit in the cities. To exemplify, a survey conducted by the Highway Authority, USA in November, 2015 in the 4 regions of California revealed that transportation congestion on the roads due to trucks and cars was 20% more in the industrial and corporate regions as compared to the residential areas. Furthermore, because colossal number of workers are required for factories as well as offices, area nearby confront the problem of housing. To clarify, with the increase in man force in the companies, the claim of residential space also proliferates as most of the people prefer to live near to the workplaces. Also, as people working in the offices prefer to reduce their commutation time, the interest for housing in the nearby area’s surges; in turn leading to the unavailability of the houses. Thus, shifting the industries to outskirts can solve the issue of housing because government can plan to build new housing complex adjacent to those areas. For instance, with the expansion of corporate and industrial sector new in New Delhi in the year 2009, legal authorities had relocated most of the offices to Gurugram where new housing apartments had been built in order to accommodate the demand for housing, especially amidst the working-class people. To recapitulate, although setting up of factories and offices lead to multifarious issues related to traffic and demand in housing, it can be mitigated by migrating these sectors to rural areas where ample of space is available. If the government plans to take certain initiatives to curb the above mentioned problems, the issues can be resolved easily.