1. In many countries, people like to eat more food from other regions than local food. As a result, much of the food has to come from other regions. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

In many states, people like to eat more nourishment from other regions than local food. As a result of importing foods from different areas. I agree that there are positive and negative effects of the trends. First of all, local food benefits a lot as it is readily available in the local community. Some food is grown in their yard, like vegetables and fruits. And it is purely organic and free from chemicals. Instead, there is no need to acquire from online, and advanced technology is not necessary. They can save a lot of money. Similarly, local products will help a lot in the community's livelihood and, most of all, the country's economy. Due to modern technology purchasing, international products are accessible and convenient than in the past decade. The shoppers prefer online purchase today as they don't have to go out, they will have to wait for the delivery. They are not aware that it is a contributing factor to some health issues as people will no longer go out of their homes. However, people today love to eat food imported from foreign countries, as they believe it is more savory morally wholesome or acceptable savoury and nutritious than local. People tend to explore different kinds of food, as they want to know the tastes and flavors the general atmosphere of a place or situation and the effect that it has on people flavours. Aside from that, they want to know and experience the various edibles in that particular country. Secondly, imported products are more expensive than local foods, because there is a tax and delivery charge. Also, we don't know what the ingredients are and how they process the menu, as compared to local food, we are familiar with how they make it. Finally, eating local foods is more advantageous than imported food.