Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subjects like science Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is a backbone of the students and it is quite obvious this plays an immense role in the holistic development of the children. People have differing opinion regarding the subjects to be included in the academic syllabus. Some people are in favour that the History should be considered as an essential subject in schools, whereas others believe that the main centre of attraction in schools should be subjects related to Science and technology. As per my perspective, History as well as Science subject should be included in school courses. To begin with the importance of studying old days during schooling. The study of history is the prime course because it allows one to make connections with the past and to explore the culture, custom and tradition of the earlier period, which is a need in the modern world. For example, children can widen their horizon related to culture and trends of the last decade and can gain thorough knowledge about the way of living in the past-time, so that they can inoculate some impressive characters in their personalities. On the other hand, a fair number of individual argue that the courses related to science and technology are more preferable than other subjects. First and foremost reason is that scientific and technical concepts are used in almost every field or jobs and understanding of the fundamentals of technique is essential to get relevant jobs. However, people find that educating the past trends are useless and think that the information given at school about the early years offers no benefit in their job, rather other science subjects such as Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, and Biology are need of today's world, that help in their jobs to perform well. For instance, a recent study shows that curiosity of people studying the previous culture is decreasing day by day because they feel it monotonous and has no use in their future growth. To conclude, studying History has its own importance to stay in touch with earlier tradition and affairs, while young generation do not realize its necessity and go in favour of choosing science field. Thus, the government should take appropriate measures to encourage students to study recent information with keen interest.