Nowadays people are spending more time in workplace and staying away from home for work Discuss its advantages and disadvantages with your own experiences

In today's modern world, many people are spending more time in the workplace than at home with family. Some people assert that is the only way to be successful in a rush competition and the companies put pressure on the employees to get more results. Whilst, others maintain that is not a good lifestyle and the health will charges one day. There are both advantages and disadvantages in which case, some of each this essay shall consider. The first point to contemplate is regarding the fact that in big cities, where most of giants companies are sitting, the competition is unbelievable and the companies put pressure on the stuffs to get more results. I have a good example in my own experience, I grew up looking my dad working after-hours in a big company. As a result, nowadays he complains that could not see his son becomes an adult and it is so frustrating to him. Furthermore, people who decide to live this life, are in disadvantage because they are more propensities to get health issues like heart attack and diseases from stress. On the other hand, the opponents of the above idea have some subjections that cannot be ignored, to expand companies use to pay good wages for extra hours worked. In many cases, there is a big job for delivery in a short time and the project manager request all the teams work extra hours until the project be completed. For example, my sister has been working in an architectural project where it has to be done in two weeks. She has been working about 15-18 hours per day. She is putting all the power on to complete it because she will get a good money when complete it, she considers it a good advantage. Finally, considering the point discussed previously, it is clear to state that hard work is essential to get a better position in a company, however this cannot be usually. Preserve the physical and mental health is essential to get better results without push hard on it.