Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promoting and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their product. What problem does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Big companies have higher budgets for marketing and advertising which make their product more famous and alluring. As a result, people are more keen on buying their product. This issue has threatened many local businesses which make them hard to survive in the market. Therefore, this essay is going to discuss what negative effect has caused and the solution for increasing sales of local products. First of all, it is obvious that imported products are the cause of decrement of local products. The improvement of international trades has increased tremendously, which makes products all around the world can be easily traded. Many foreign companies have developed better compare to local enterprise, their technology is more advanced which can produce higher quality product. Overall, many domestic companies need higher cost in order to compete with big corporations which will face more difficulties. In order to solve the problem, local authorities play an important role on it. There are actions can be taken such as increase import taxation, limit the quantity of imported goods and give subsidy to local enterprise. When the price of imported goods is too expensive, it will make domestic product more competitive. Furthermore, the government can also bring new technology to increase the productivity of local producer. To sum up, imported products from big companies is more luxurious and advanced which makes people more keen on buying it. Leading problems to local small and medium entrepreneur, but it can be resolved if local authorities pay more attention on it.