Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school? What are the benefits of two education systems and what is better?

The statement of children's schooling has always been a topical issue of the community, especially among intellectuals. While some people reckon that students should learn to handle a wide range of different subjects, others argue just a limited number would be better for kids’ development. Those two current of ideas, accompanied by my own opinion, would be hereafter analyzed examined carefully and methodically; broken down for consideration of constituent parts analysed. There is an array of merits for pupils to take up a variety of subjects. This kind of teaching schemes would provide children with assorted fields of knowledge and since then have positive impacts on their subsequent paths. For instance, Mathematics, Science and Language are those to be considered as elementary programs at school. Additionally, teenagers who involve in a huge load of exercises might have constant exposure to pressure since the early days, resulting in the establishment of their advance and professional working styles – definitely beneficial for their future jobs. The systems of varied mandatory subjects are often popular in government-funded schools, which is expected to educate a new talent generation in the country. However, the latter view is portraying that a limited number of subjects might be better for the adolescents. It is also rational, since less subjects means children could comprehensively focus on what they really interested in, like Education or Finance for examples. Besides, cutting back on innumerable subjects would not pile pressure on kids and also enable them to take part in extra-curriculum for different experiences. A teenager, joining averagely fewer classes is studied to suffer less from depression or parents’ prejudice. In conclusion, it appears to be equally rational to take part in each form of learning and children should be allowed to choose what they really find appropriate for themselves. Remember that how much we learn is not as important as the way we learn.