Today, many parents force their children to study all kinds of courses in their early age. What are the reasons behind this? What effects do you think this practice would bring to the children?

In today's competitive world, life has become a race where everyone wants to be ahead of others. Therefore, many parents believe that it is justified to force children to study all kinds of courses at a young age. Although I tend to disagree with this viewpoint, I will discuss the intention behind this approach and its side effect on the youngsters. Firstly, one of the main reasons for such a development is because most people want their children to be highly competitive and capable of executing different skills. They believe that to sustain in this competitive world, it is essential for youngsters to be prepared at an early age. Therefore, they start enrolling their children in various academic and extra-curricular at a young age. Secondly, the other factor behind this approach of parents is out of jealously and comparison, most parents observe what other children are doing. They forget that each teenager has its capabilities. On the other hand, there are certain negative aspects of this approach. Firstly, by forcing them to study all kinds of courses, they create pressure for children that can be harmful to their mental health as they will be more stressed about studies. Also, it can make them introvert as they will be spending most of their time in learning new technologies, they miss to enjoy and entertainment all the time in their life. To conclude, It is true that to succeed in this competitive world, the younger generation should be highly competitive and skilful. But, this should not happen at the cost of their children.