Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss two views and give your opinion.

In the modern days, stress is among people. As the result, people want to use their leisure time to reduce stress. While free time is thought to should be used for activities that can enhance the mind, some argue that the mind need to relax during this period. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of views. On the one hand, doing mental activities is a good idea as it brings many benefits. When people read books, do puzzles or something similar, the brain still keeps working, but at a lower capacity in comparison with normal status. For that reason, people increase their level of an intelligent quotient while they are relaxing. As the result, things can be planned from a different perspective and most amazing idea can be developed. Reading or doing puzzles is all helpful hobby that people can learn many things from that. Spending time productively, people can develop a taste for the good things which help them to be a good person. On the other hand, if they think that it is necessary to rest the mind, it is true. People who do sedentary job has spent most of their time sitting in front of the screen. They may be bored with mental activities as their brain has to work continuously for 6 to 8 hours. Outdoor activities, for example, playing football or tennis, are more attractive. These activities can help people doesn't only relax but also improve their physique. They really need something discrepant even contrast. In conclusion, I think that one way is not better than another way. Doing mental activities in leisure time is a useful hobby, but it just appropriate for some certain circumstances. The important thing is how people spend their free time productively.