In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree with this view

Since a few decades ago, the colossal upsurge in the advancement of Infotech has been quite alarming. While some school of thought agrees that it will positively yield impact in the Long run, others are of a contrary opinion. Personally, I strongly disagree that it will be disadvantageous in the future due to the economic and industrial benefits associated with it. To begin, information technology has proven to be economically beneficial because of its ability to provide employment. Consequently, job shortages have drastically reduced and will continue to decline if not totally eradicated, as a result of people taking up internet jobs. For example, a research conducted by the Nigerian Directorate of Employment revealed that online businesses accounted for just over 35% of occupation in 2019. Allied to this, the advent of websites have aided the development of International trade globally. Companies like Jumia and Konga are now able to purchase and distribute their goods between different countries conveniently. Another point to consider is the industrial benefits attributed to it. These days, many outlets have been able to effectively manage their businesses by reducing costs and through the efficient utilization of time. For instance, the Flypeace travel agency was able to eliminate the cost of printing and mailing of clients' documents after creating its website and email services in 2018. More so, industries around the world can now easily go online to conduct research and generate data that could help develop their activities. In conclusion, technology has been an important resource to humanity. While some thinkers opine that it would emanate future problems, I believe that its organizational and national significance will continue to positively increase.