People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that an individual's age group plays a larger role in their shopping choices compared to other factors. This essay disagrees that age group is a prime factor, because affordability and personal preferences are more important characteristics that determine which shops and products people usually purchase. The places and items consumers choose are often based on their purchasing power. Moreover, their shopping practices are limited to what brands and items they can afford and how much they choose to spend on their shopping. For instance, even if a customer could find a dress from a high-end designer such as Dior on the basis of their age group they are unlikely to buy it if they cannot pay for it. A consumer is more likely to shop from the same supermarket or clothing brand if the products available are within their desired price range. Another essential component is personal taste that helps people decide what shops, they revisit and what clothes or groceries they might purchase again. In other words, shopping is a personal experience and each person has a unique style which makes their likes and dislikes necessary to determine what they buy. For example, a customer might always buy their clothes from ZARA if they like the designs and quality of fabrics used compared to other brands. In conclusion, even though age aids in the shopping habit of a customer in my view, their financial allowance and distinctive preferences play bigger role when shops they choose and what products they buy.