Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In our contemporary world, television is an inseparable part of our life. In recent years, youngsters are willing to spend their time in front of TVs. It is because it cannot substitute the book as the chief device for learning that books contain more instructive and reliable information than them. Also, I strongly believe that children are less educated for watching a TV a lot, since it distracts their minds to another futile matters. The key reason why I agree with this statement is that TVs produce less credible and deceptive information about several topics than books do. In other words, although TVs provide a plethora of materials about history, geography, science and culture to us, books are significant artefacts. To wit, nowadays every broadcasting company has privilege to distribute any information about every subject matter, which can be misleading for public. A prime example of this is that Armenian channels broadcast false datum about the war condition between them and Azerbaijan. They demonstrated deceptive evidences as if Azerbaijan armed forces broke the ceasefire. Given these baleful points, TV cannot be an alternative learning tool to book. Despite the fact that children construe televisions as entertaining instruments, these can divert their attentions to other things. Not only do they link to TVs obsessively, but they also overlook their education. In other words, if juveniles prefer to watch them a lot, it can have some dire outcomes such as fatigue or languor. For instance, a friend of mine was addicted to reality shows and not concentrated on his lessons, thereby leading him to be an idle student at school. For these cardinal reasons, only when children spend less time on TV, can they be more well-educated and erudite adults in the near future. To conclude, television cannot replace the book at any rate. As days elapse, children become uncultivated by virtue of addicting to this very much. It is highly recommended that did channels televise instructive programs; they would avert the negative impact of television in youngsters’ life.