The natural resources such as oil, and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

Our modern society is heavily relying upon energy to thrive, and there is an unfortunate truth that the rate of using natural resources is at an unhealthy bar in recent times. Some devastating problems could occur if this trend keeps continuing in the near future. Firstly, It is apparent that natural resources are limited, but It has deeply integrated into our daily routine like refilling gas for our vehicles. Moreover, the need for energy and resources keeps increasing due to some demanding industries like automobiles and overseas transportation put a toll on the mines of our beloved planet. As a result, when the earth no longer can supply our daily insanely demand of resources, the whole modern civilization would collapse in a matter of days as many industries depend on it, as a consequence, many would become unemployed, which put a strain on our modern society as the governments have to allocate other resources to support them. Therefore, overly consume natural resources could have a highly negative impact on humanity in the long run. To combat the issue of limited resources, governments along with enterprises have to look for alternative sources of energy and solutions. For instance, instead of using gasoline, solar energy can be used as a replacement to help the engine running, or in the case of water, companies could develop a converting system that transforms salted to drinkable water at a larger conversion rate. There is a downside for these approaches, which is the cost of developing these intricate systems is unimaginably huge, and the journey could take years or even decades to be considered a success, nevertheless, that is the only way for our society to achieve long-term sustainable growth. In conclusion, the fact that our life is depending on the natural resources cannot be denied, but instead of waiting for the reservoirs to be emptied, our responsibility in ensuring the long-lasting future of our mother-earth via the replaceable energy has to be fulfilled.