Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

The human growth is at the cost of the lives of animals and plants, and it has been argued by many that it can't be changed, whereas the others believe the contrary. I support the latter idea, as the flora and fauna must be saved by making proper policies of civilization as well as devising laws for their protection in order to keep the world green. On the one hand, there is a group of people who have a strong belief that the destruction of the forests and the wildlife can't be prevented due to the ever increased activities by the humans. Increased population, expansion of cities and the industrial boom have led to the decline in the green belt of the earth. Secondly, there are no international laws for their protection. Moreover, there is no check worldwide on the acts of the masses. For instance, according to a research in the USA, there is a decline of about 25% in the number of trees and plants in the last 5 years. On the other hand, another class of individuals has an idea that all the living creatures must be protected, and I also back that view. The governments must make legislation for the development of new cities, there should be a ban on the cutting of woods and the hunting of rare breeds. Furthermore, awareness campaigns must be organised for more plantation and preventing deforestation. For example, the Switzerland officials have announced heavy fines on those who cut trees. To conclude, I am a strong believer that the protective measures have to be taken to prevent the earth from getting destroyed, as the life will not be possible if the vegetation is disturbed.