In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the senior management levels always receive wage much higher than the younger workers, although both work in the same labour environment. There is a fair amount of people who think that this is unfair. In my sentiment, I totally disagree with this argument. This essay is going to explain why I support the idea that the leadership team is desired to earn more money than others. On the one hand, it is understandable why people think the top positions in the company should not have higher salary than the rest. There are two main reasons contributing to their thought. Firstly, the number of working hours is almost same, for example, the employees at entry level works 40 hours per week as the labour law while the top levels also work the same amount of hour. Additionally, the education level of many young employees is equal or even higher than some experienced employees. Therefore, so many workers will not feel fair enough regarding the wage package. On the other hand, I disagree with their opinion due to two key factors. Firstly, the top level handles much more workload than the entry level or the mid one, for instance, the senior employee usually works more than 40 hours per week to complete their tasks, even they work 7 days a week without days off, according to the recent survey of Oxford university. Furthermore, higher responsibility is one of the reasons that the CEOs or other top ones desire a high salary package. For example, the CEOs are responsible to operate their company, increase the profit, and monitor all employees. In conclusion, the essay argued why people have a different opinion about this dilemma. From my sentiment, I completely disagree with their opinion because the leadership team really spends more time to work than the rest in order to complete heavy workload with higher responsibilities.