Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages.

In this current age, all sorts of people using social media at the fullest. Every individual has mobiles, laptop or any other gadgets at their convenience. They are sharing their personal information to the outside world, which really poses a threat to them unknowingly. We will outline the impact of using social media over the time. Firstly, the social media came into being to constantly touch with our loved ones and friends. It all starts with a few members and as the days goes, the friendship circle grows more eventually end in more than needed in the group. And it doesn't stop there, members use to share their personal information and vent their emotions to another which can be publicly seen by others. For instance, a guy posts some picture of intimate pictures, which will be viewed by everyone and the image goes every corner of the world. Secondly, In the name of friendship there are some folks who can exploit the happiness of others by giving a bad remark, pose a threat and personally abuse them. One of the examples to illustrate this, a guy is social media after breaking up with his lover. Threaten her by posting her nude pictures on the internet. Over using of anything will end up in disaster. To summarize, we all can use social media to connect with people in different parts of the world. But one has to know how to use the social media to his limitations and advantages. Do not expose the information which is close to you.