The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the number of goods produced is being increased dramatically and this brings negative impacts to our green environment. Increasing in the global population and people becoming more prosperous are two main causes of this issue. This essay will not only discuss about those root causes, but it will also introduce some solutions to tackle the problem. Firstly, the increase in the world population, especially in the developing countries such as India and China, is a main reason for the growth of the goods consumption. For example, the more citizens using papers, the more tree being cut in order to produe bring forth or yield produce papers. Additionally, the demand of people who are richer than the past is increasing also, for example, the rich citizens can own multiple high-end cell phone or another electric device like iPad or laptops. Consequently, the consumer goods are being produced much more than ever to meet the demand from the countries. Regarding solutions, there are two ways that the government can take it into consideration to eliminate the issue. Firstly, educating people to have simple living is one of the good ways that the authority should consider, for instance, introducing a simple living style in Japan and its benefit in the online channels. Furthermore, the government should invest more money in the recycling systems, such as paper, water, electric device recycling systems. Those systems definitely help to reduce using the natural resources like wood to produce paper. In conclusion, the global population increasing and the demand from the rich people also growing are the main factors for the problem. The government should educate the citizens to reduce their demand and recycling systems should be introduced as soon as possible.