Many people believe that we should protect all wild animals while others believe we should just protect some of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Wild animals, which are on the verge of extinction, are preserved in zoos and also protected by applying strict laws. Although this protection for rare species is supported by few people, there are others along with me who believe that not only endangered species but also all wild animals must be preserved. This essay will discuss both the standpoints and justify my viewpoint. The most compelling argument to endorse the opinion of those who do not support the idea to preserve all wild animals due to requires a large amount of money. Although it is difficult that maintaining animals in zoos in order to save them from extinction is expensive. For instance, Melbourne zoo, one of the famous zoos in Australia, spends a lot of money to feed all the animals which they are protecting. Consider if they have to preserve all the wild animals, this budget would increase to the point where it could affect the human needs. Therefore, these funds should be allocated for humanitarian issues, as many third world countries are still struggling against starvation and deadly diseases. However, others think that all wild animals must be protected. The main reason behind this view is that all of the wild animals play an important role in the ecosystem. Should there be one of these species extinct, then the ecosystem would be unbalanced and it might have a serious effect on the environment. Moreover, the existence of these wild animals is beneficial for human beings. For instance, scientists have found that some wild animals could be used as a medical treatment, such as the blood of a snake which can be used to heal skin diseases. Furthermore, all wild animals are important and should be equally protected. In conclusion, we should save every wild animal that is still present in the world. As, every animal in one way or another is important to maintain balance in ecosystem, all should be protected.